​​​Copyright © The Brightest Star, Inc.. All rights reserved.

2018   2018 Finalist for Women of Year, Assembly District 47

2017   Non profit of the Year, Assembly District 47


2017   Women's Inspiration Network, Congresswoman Karen Bass Humanitarian Award

2016   Education Medal of Honor, San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools


2016   Mentoring Recognition Award, San Bernardino County Mentor Taskforce, Children’s Network

2015   The Lady in Red Award, Non Profit Organization Award, The Multi-Cultural Motion Picture Association   

2015   Certificate of Recognition, City of Los Angeles, Councilmember Mitch O'Farrell 13th District

2015   County of Los Angeles Commendation, Los Angeles County, Sheila Kuehl 3rd District                    

2015    Behavioral Health Advocate, Honorable Mention Award, Evening of Stars, San Bernardino County Department

            of Behavioral Health

2015   The Unforgettable Heart Award, The Unforgettable Foundation

2014    Community Hero Champion Award, Molina Health Care                                                

2012    Shine the Light on Child Abuse Award,  San Bernardino County Children’s Network 

2012    Volunteer Award, City of Riverside Community Connect 

2012    City of San Bernardino/County of San Bernardino Special Recognition and Proclamation

2011    Special Recognition, The Brightest Star, Los Angeles County 5th District, Supervisor Michael  

2011    Special proclamation (City of Rancho Cucamonga) The Brightest Star, Inc.

2011    San Bernardino County Department of Behavioral Health Aspire Recognition Award

2009    Women of the Year —Assemblywoman Wilmer Carter, Mayor Grace Vargas & Senator    
            Gloria Negrete-McLeod

2008    Special Proclamtion, City of Rialto, The Brightest Star, Inc. 

2008   Certificate of Honor--Outstanding Contribution to Children in LA Foster Care System
           Los Angeles Lawyers Association          

2008    Black Rose Award—San Berna
rdino Black Culture Foundation 

​The Brightest Star, Inc. and its Founder, President & CEO have been the honored recipient of numerous Community Awards and Special Achievement Recognitions from State, County and City elected officials. ​